2015 Longstreth/NFHCA Division I Regional Players of the Year

Mid-Atlantic Region: Sarah Sprink (University of Maryland)
The 2015 Big Ten Player of the Year, Sprink helped lead Maryland to a 19‐4 record and the Big Ten Regular Season and Conference Tournament Championships. She finished the 2015 season with 10 goals and six assists for 26 points. Under her defensive leadership, Maryland recorded a school‐record five straight shutouts during the month of October.

Mideast Region: Roisin Upton (University of Connecticut)
The 2015 Big East Defensive Player of the Year, an All‐Big East Tournament Team selection, and an NCAA All‐Tournament selection, Upton recorded 15 goals and 13 assists for 43 points during the 2015 season despite missing four games due to injury.

Northeast Region: Paula Heuser (University at Albany)
Heuser recorded 34 goals and 12 assists for 80 points during the 2015 season to become the all‐time leader in career points and goals at the University at Albany. She also broke her own single season records for goals in a season and points in a season. Heuser was selected as the 2015 America East Conference Midfielder of the Year and was an America East All‐Conference First Team selection.

South Region: Tara Vittese (University of Virginia)
Vittese led the Cavaliers with 39 points, including a team high 15 goals and nine assists, while garnering All‐ACC First Team honors. The sophomore recorded three game‐winning goals during the 2015 season including converting a penalty stroke in overtime at Delaware to help lead UVA to a #3 national seed in the NCAA Tournament.

West Region: Lauren Thomas (University of Michigan)
The 2015 Big Ten Defensive Player of the Year and a unamimous All‐Big Ten First Team selection, Thomas anchored a Wolverine defense that posted a 0.97 goals‐against average during the 2015 season. Thomas led Michigan in scoring recording 9 goals and five assists for 23 points.


2015 Longstreth / NFHCA Division I All-Region Teams
First Team Second Team
Cat Caro Princeton University Selena Adamshick Saint Francis University
Madison Copeland Princeton University Corinne Allen Monmouth University
Alyssa Delp Temple University Francesca Bello Villanova University
Anna Dessoye University of Maryland Teresa Benvenuti Princeton University
Linnea Gonzales University of Maryland Sarah Deck Temple University
Lauren Hibshman Drexel University Lisa Giezeman University of Delaware
Elizabeth Hitti University of Pennsylvania Carrie Hanks University of Maryland
Aexa Hoover University of Pennsylvania Casey Hanna Monmouth University
Welma Luus University of Maryland Natalie Konerth American University
Michaela Patzner University of Delaware Tricia Light Temple University
Esmée Peet University of Delaware Kate McBeath American University
Rafaela Rubas American University Jessica McCarthy Drexel University
Sarah Sprink University of Maryland Greta Nauck University of Delaware
Sophia Tornetta Princeton University Alyssa Parker University of Maryland
Elise Wong Princeton University Elise Tilton University of Pennsylvania
Samantha Zeiders Saint Francis University Linde Van Schaik Rutgers University
First Team Second Team
Olivia Bolles University of Connecticut Brooke Brosik Penn State University
Ann Burgoyne Fairfield University Julie DePaeuw Fairfield University
Christina Freibott Columbia University Maeve Doherty Columbia University
Karlie Heistand University of Connecticut Skyler Fretz Penn State University
Laura Hurff Syracuse University Emilie Katz Yale University
Nina Klein University of Connecticut Angie King Quinnipiac University
Amanda Magadan Lafayette College Pippa Lewis University of Connecticut
Alyssa Manley Syracuse University Krysten Mayers Cornell University
Claudia Marin Samper Hofstra University Meghan McCullough Quinnipiac University
Aurelia Meijer Penn State University Hannah Millen Lafayette College
Anna Middendorf University of Connecticut Stella Schoen Hofstra University
Emma Russell Syracuse University Kiersten Sydnor Bucknell University
Simca Schoen Hofstra University Casey Umstead University of Connecticut
Marisa Siergiej Cornell University Katy Weeks Cornell University
Roisin Upton University of Connecticut Megan Wenrich Lock Haven University
Charlotte Veitner University of Connecticut Stephanie Whiteman Lock Haven University
First Team Second Team
Danielle Aviani University of Maine Eliza Becker Dartmouth College
Gianna Bensaia University of New Hampshire Katie Bingle University of Maine
Anna Bottino University at Albany Taylor Blood Boston University
Rachel Coll Boston University Maureen Connolly College of the Holy Cross
Izzie Delario University of Massachusetts Kyla Cordrey Harvard University
Paula Heuser University at Albany Meg Flatley University of New Hampshire
Jaclyn Hibbs University at Albany Frederique Haverhals Boston College
Sofi Laurito Boston University Sarah Hawkshaw University of Massachusetts
Emily McCoy Boston College Adrienne Houle Providence College
Lindsey Nerbonne University of New Hampshire Kelcie Hromisin Boston College
Leah Settipane Boston College Elizabeth Jacobson Harvard University
Nicole Sevey University of Maine Melanie Kreusch University of Massachusetts
Natalie Stewart Northeastern University Eryn McCoy Boston College
Romée Stiekema Boston College Laura Page University at Albany
Hester Van Der Laan Boston University Maxi Primus University at Albany
Sydney Veljacic University of Maine Fiori Van Rijswijk University at Albany
First Team Second Team
Natalie Barr Liberty University Catalina Barahona Old Dominion University
Lauren Blazing Duke University Bethany Barr Liberty University
Sarah Breen Old Dominion University Serena Barr Liberty University
Amy Cooke University of Richmond Hannah Barreca Duke University
Valerie Dahmen Wake Forest University Alyssa Chillano Duke University
Casey DiNardo University of North Carolina Julianne Grashoff Wake Forest University
Lucy Hyams University of Virginia Ashley Hoffman University of North Carolina
Aileen Johnson Duke University Amanda Kim Duke University
Jessica Newak Wake Forest University Ashley Kristen Duke University
Nina Notman University of North Carolina Ashlee Krulock Liberty University
Pippin Saunders College of William & Mary Gab Major University of North Carolina
Loes Stijntjes James Madison University Heather Morris Duke University
Tara Vittese University of Virginia Kealsie Robles Old Dominion University
Taylor West James Madison University Riley Tata University of Virginia
Emily Wold University of North Carolina Eva Van’t Hoog University of North Carolina
Julia Young University of North Carolina Kali Vicars Wake Forest University
First Team Second Team
Kate Barber Indiana University Chandler Ackers University of Iowa
Bea Dechant Miami University Savannah Burns University of the Pacific
Ines Delpech Kent State University Dulcie Davies Stanford University
Elisa Garcia University of Louisville Mackenzie Ellis University of Michigan
Sarah Helgeson Stanford University Isabel Flens Northwestern University
Peanut Johnson Ohio State University Clara Goni University of California
Lisa McCarthy Northwestern University Mariona Heras Miami University
Ayeisha McFerran University of Louisville Heather Howie Michigan State University
Stephanie Norlander University of Iowa Charlotte Martin Northwestern University
Shannon Scavelli University of Michigan Dominique Masters Northwestern University
Maddie Secco Stanford University Erin McCrudden University of Louisville
Victoria Stratton University of Louisville Noelle Rother Indiana University
Sam Swenson University of Michigan Emma Royce Ohio State University
Lauren Thomas University of Michigan Adele Sammons Ohio University
Caroline Troncelliti Northwestern University Sydney Supica Indiana University
Nicole Woods University of Louisville Katie Trombetta University of Michigan